On a historic day of 8th August 1967, five Asian foreign ministers namely Adam Malik of Indonesia, Narciso R. Ramos of the Philippines, Tun Abdul Razak of Malaysia, S. Rajaratnam of Singapore and Thanat Khoman of Thailand met in Bangkok and signed a document known as the ASEAN Declaration. By virtue of this document, the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) was born. Took these lomographs of sculptures of the founding fathers of ASEAN to test the camera I just claimed after months of custody in the repair shop.

More photos by lakandula